Granola with Maple Syrup

Standard

I love granola but whenever I go to the shop, the price is shocking me and I do not understand why out is so high. SO, this morning when I was looking for something new for my breakfast, I decided to make my own granola 🙂 It went out really good, I think the best that I ever tasted 🙂

Here is the recipe: 

4 cups of oat

1/2 cup of sunflower seeds

1/2 cup of raisins

1 cup of nuts (mix or at least two sorts: walnut, almonds, cashew…)

3 tbsp of butter, melted

3 tbsp of vegetable oil

2 tbsp of honey

1/4 cup of maple syrup

 

PREPARATION:

Preheat the oven to 400F. Combine oats, seeds, raisins and nuts into large bowl. Combine butter, oil, honey and maple syrup in a separate bowl, stirring until well blended. Pour onto oat mixture and mix well. Spread the mixture in a shallow baking pan or on cookie sheet. Bake for about 15-25 minutes, stirring occasionally, until the mixture is dry and crunchy.

Voila….Very simple recipe and you will have at least 600g of granola to enjoy.

Leave a Reply

